Talk to Old People – They Know Cool Stuff You Don’t

Talk to Old People – They Know Cool Stuff You Don’t. That’s a short message, but a good one. It addresses young people. But it can be said in the other direction as well: Talk to Young People – They Know Cool Stuff You Don’t. Then it addresses the old people. This is taken from a one of the greatest initiatives ever – We Are What We Do. In the spirit of Mahatma Gandhi: “Be the change you want to see in the world” this project has the aim to show people small simple things from the everyday life, which make us and others happy. This may be small things, but if everyone does them, the world would be a much better place to live.

So, I’ve started to talk to old people. And to young people as well. Well, I’m young enough, but the generations nowadays are so different and change so fast that some guys only five years younger than me feel for me like a whole new generation. So, I want to tell you stories I’ve heard or experienced. Stories from real people, real stories that make the difference in one’s life. Such stories you can find in with the tag “real stories”.